FHA Loan Program

The Federal Housing Administration (FHA) is an agency within the Department of Housing and Urban Development. FHA loans are designed to help low- to moderate-income creditworthy families by offering a mortgage with lower down payment requirements and less restrictive qualifying criteria.

Important Benefits of FHA Loans:

  • Only a 3.5% down payment is required
  • Down payment can be a gift or a loan to the borrower from an eligible source, such as a family member or a state housing agency program
  • Sellers may pay 6% toward closing costs, prepaids, buy downs, abatements, etc.
  • Cash reserves are not required (except for 3 and 4 unit properties)
  • Flexible guidelines for qualifying ratios
  • More lenient on credit blemishes
  • Non-occupying co-borrowers are allowed

Property Eligibility:

  • At least one borrower must occupy the property as a primary residence
  • Second homes aren't permitted. Investment properties are only eligible for streamline refinances without an appraisal


Contact one of our mortgage loan officers to get pre-qualified today!


Subject to credit approval. Other restrictions may apply. Loan programs may change at any time with or without notice. Not a commitment to lend.